Kaktus 2018 now open for entries

June 4, 2018

Marketing mreža, organiser of Kaktus 2017 Festival of integrated communications, announced the contest is officially open until 20 September 2018.


Organisations, companies, agencies and institutions can enter in 22 categories. “
In the past year we have seen numerous interesting and innovative campaigns that we believe are worth the attention,. The competition for KAKTUS awards is the opportunity to measure whether these are really different ideas and those that survive, but also those that assess the progress of the profession. In addition, this year the accent of the festival will be on quality and timeless executions, without which no idea could survive.,” the organisers wrote in a press release.

For better transparency of judging, entered project will be judged by two-sided jury. The jury members from Serbia are Ana Šutić, Creative Director, New Moment New Ideas Company; Bojan Brukner, Creative Director, Leo Burnett; Bojan Šaptović, Head of Creative, Pioniri Communications; Igor Grmuša, Country Manager, Degordian; Jana Savić Rastovac, Creative Director, McCann Beograd; Marko Prokić, Creative Director, Wireless Media; Miloš Đurđević, Creative Director, Fullhouse Ogilvy; Nebojša Krivokuća, Creative Director, Communis DDB; Radovan Kupres, Creative Director, LUNA TBWA; Sanja Milaković Kolundžija, Principal, Executive Group; Sonja Grčić, Head of Creative & Video, Represent Communications; Vladimir Mitrović, Creative Director, Ovation BBDO; Voljena Daničić, Head of Creative, Direct Media.

Their colleagues from the region are Bojan Hadžihalilović, Founder and Creative Director, Fabrika (BiH); Boštjan Napotnik, Creative Director, Futura DDB (SLO); Domen Husu, Creative Director, Yin+Young (SLO); Dušan Drakalski, Chief Creative Officer Europe, Ray Production; Ilinka Crvenkovska, Creative Director, Idea Plus Skopje (MK); Nikola Žinić, Co-Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, Bruketa&Žinić&Grey (HR), Petra Krulc, Executive Creative Director, Grey Ljubljana (SLO); Sašo Dimitrievski, Partner and Board Member, Pristop/Rednerspace (SLO); Sean Poropat, Partner and Creative Director, Studio Sonda (HR); Tomislav Bader, Partner, Švicarska (HR); Tomislav Krajačić, CEO/CCO, Kofein (HR); Vanja Bertalan, CEO, web.burza (HR); Žarko Dimitrioski, Creative Director, Eden na Eden (MK).

More information can be found here.